Sunday, April 23, 2017

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Sunday, April 9, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - EGG-CELLENCE

This week at Take a Word we are featuring eggs.  Include an egg or two in your artwork.  Have fun!

Sunday, April 2, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - BOTANICAL

This week at Take a Word the theme is BOTANICAL.  Any plant life will do!  Any style of art is welcome.  Have fun!

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - Wings in Unexpected Places

This week's challenge is to add wings to something unexpected - humans, animals, statues etc.  Have fun!

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - Birds

This week at Take a Word the challenge theme is BIRDS.  Any type of bird will do!  Have fun

Sunday, March 12, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - GREEN

This week at Take a Word the theme is GREEN.  Use touches of green in your artwork - any style, any theme will do.  Have fun!

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - FLOWERS

This week at Take a Word the theme is FLOWERS to herald approaching spring in the Northern Hemisphere.  Have fun!

Sunday, February 26, 2017

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - OLD FASHIONED

This week we are looking at OLD FASHIONED which can feature any period in fashion history,  I have chosen the fifties.  Are they really 60 plus years away in the past?  Have fun with this theme.



Sunday, February 12, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - Valentine

This week at Take a Word the theme is VALENTINE.  My would-be lovebirds are undecided.  Yours can be anything you want them to be.  Don't forget we love all types of art - stamping, mixed media, cards and digital.  Have fun.

Sunday, February 5, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - FRIENDS

This week at Take a Word the theme is FRIENDS.  Take this in any direction, any style.  The choices are many.  Have fun!

Sunday, January 29, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - Black, White and a Touch of Red

This week at Take a Word the theme is "Black, White and a Touch of Red".  Any style will do.  Have fun!

Sunday, January 22, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - MALE

This week at Take a Word the theme is MALE.  We don't feature the male of the species very often so here's a chance to have some fun.  Any male will do.

Sunday, January 15, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - PURPLE

This week at Take a Word the theme is PURPLE.  Any shade of purple will do.  Have fun!

Sunday, January 8, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - FRUIT

This week at Take a Word the theme word is FRUIT.  Include fruit in your art work even in unexpected ways.  Have fun!

Sunday, January 1, 2017

Take a Word Challenge - WINGS ON THINGS

This week at Take a Word the theme is WINGS ON THINGS.  Have fun with this.  Let your imagination fly.  Don't worry!  The ladies are wearing body suits and ready to enter a New Year.  Very best wishes to our lovely group of great artists.  May 2017 be a peaceful and happy year.

Sunday, December 25, 2016

This week at Take a Word the theme is LIGHTS.  I have added lighting effects to feature Mona's face so that it stands out.  Use any type of lighting in your artwork - lamps, lanterns, moonlight, sunlight, flashlights - any lighting will do.  Have fun!

Sunday, December 18, 2016

Take a Word Challenge - HOME

This week at Take a Word the theme is HOME.  At this time of year we think about home and the loved ones who surround us. Show us what home means to you.

Sunday, December 11, 2016

Take a Word Challenge - RED AND GREEN

This week's challenge theme is RED AND GREEN.  Use these colours in your artwork, not necessarily Christmas-flavoured.  Have fun.